Missouri Valley College Announces Spring 2022 Scholars

March 28, 2022
Missouri Valley College

Dr. Diane Bartholomew, vice president of academic affairs for Missouri Valley College, has announced the MVC scholar award recipients for 2022. To be named an MVC scholar, students must have a cumulative 3.3 GPA (3.8 for graduate students), must be graduating in the current academic year, and must be nominated by a faculty member. Only one student per major/concentration may be nominated. Nominations are reviewed and confirmed by the MVC Scholar Committee.

The following students will be recognized as MVC scholar award recipients at the annual banquet on April 19:

Accounting Alyssandra Espindola
Agribusiness Joslynn Williams
Art, Studio Art Carson Rauschenberg
Biology, General Zach Baker
Computer Information Systems Kent McWilliams
Criminal Justice, Law Enforcement Jessica Arellano
Economics Ruben Cano Jimenez
Elementary Education 1-6 Teagan Jones
English Lindsay Jordahl
Exercise Science Holly Piroli
Finance Ismail Diyani
History Luke Rhodes
Management, Administration Paula Inclan Villarreal
Marketing Kayleigh Blaney
Mass Communications, Broadcast Sakina Komuro
Mass Communications, Journalism Meliyah Venerable
Middle School Education Language Arts Kylie Fahey
Nonprofit Management – Recreation Administration Kylee Hodgson
Nursing Myah Borgman
Physical Education Chantelle Scott
Psychology Baylee Rozier
Sociology Joelle Natividad
Master of Arts in Community Counseling Gage Brookman
Master of Arts in Educational Administration Heather Sappington