Clubs and Organizations

Name Description Advisor Email
Accounting Club Provides members with greater understanding of accounting profession. Dessie Staffordstaffordd@moval.edu
Alpha Psi OmegaTheatre Honor SocietyHarold Hynickhynickh@moval.edu
Alpha Sigma AlphaNational Women’s Sorority (NPC)Diane Weinreichweinreichd@moval.edu
Alpha Sigma PhiNational Men’s Fraternity (IFC) Paul Harmonharmonp@moval.edu
Art ClubCharity Woodardwoodardc@moval.edu
Athletic Training Student OrganizationTo build interest and achieve a better working knowledge of athletic training and other allied health fields by sharing ideas, goals, and experiences through meeting, clinics, and other events. Adam Ybarraybarraa@moval.edu
Biology Club Provides students with the opportunity to gain exposure to topics in the field of biology. Michele Reinkereinkem@moval.edu
Concert BandGarry Andersandersg@moval.edu
Concert ChoirThe MVC Choirs offer a variety of vocal opportunities for students. There are three choral groups for students to participate in: Valley Connection Show Choir, MVC Gospel Singers, and MVC Concert Choir. Within these choirs there are also opportunities for solo and small group work. Each choral group has their own diverse style and are open to all interested students.Diana Malanmaland@moval.edu
ENACTUS
Fellowship of Christian AthletesTom Hayobhayobt@moval.edu
Flatliners ImprovFlatliners (MVC’s own Improvisational Comedy Troupe) were founded in 2001 and ever since, their performances have been a favorite of Valley’s theatrical offerings. The students involved put on a monthly “Whose Line is it Anyway” formatted improv show for the campus and communityHarold Hynickhynickh@moval.edu
Instrumental EnsembleGarry Andersandersg@moval.edu
International ClubProvides international students support and guidance in a new environment Milena Simicsimicm@moval.edu
Islanders ClubPaul Harmonharmonp@moval.edu
Jazz BandGarry Andersandersg@moval.edu
Lambda Alpha EpsilonThis organization provides criminal justice students the tools for growth and improvement through educational activities and contact with law enforcement personnel and agencies in order to promote high standards of ethical conduct, professional training, and unified goals. (Phi Chi Omega Chapter) Bill Wrightwrightb@moval.edu
Math ClubShare ideas in the field of mathematics and expose students to interesting topics in mathematics. Ed Leslielesliee@moval.edu
MVC DrumlineGarry Andersandersg@moval.edu
MVC Veterans AssociationScott Campbell
Non-Profit Leadership AllianceNonprofit Leadership Alliance (formerly American Humanics) has nearly 70 academic affiliates nationwide. Each of these colleges and universities has a Nonprofit Leadership Alliance program that perpares students for nonprofit careers and collaborates with the local agencies of our National Nonprofit Partners in providing internship and placement opportunities. Included in this section is a list of benefits showing why a campus should become affiliated. Also included are the current affiliates, scheduled expansion meetings and resources of value to our academic partners.Shawn Terryberryterryberrys@moval.edu
Pi Gamma MuInternational Social Science Honor SocietyTiffany Bergmanbergmant@moval.edu
Pigs and Yams SocietyPromotes Anthropology at MVC, cultural interaction and topics of Anthropological interest; Physical, cultural and Archaeological.Peter Warnockwarnockp@moval.edu
Pre Med ClubProvides fellow Pre Med, Pre-Veterinary, Pre-Dental and other Health profession students the opportunities to interact and provides a better understanding of medical professions.
Psychology ClubProvides psychology and ALDS students an opportunity to interact and learn about careers in the fields of mental health and substance abuse. Jen Livengoodlivengoodj@moval.edu
Repertory Dance EnsembleProvides performance, choreographic and pre-production opportunities for students who audition throughout the year. The ensemble's broad repertoire consists of modern, jazz, ballet, tap, hip-hop and ethnic dance works. Collaborations with musicians and guest artists, the opportunity to work with a variety of choreographers and an annual main stage concert provides students with excellent concert dance experience. Members enroll in DN299/499. Janie Morganmorganj@moval.edu
S-MSTAAn organization of future teachers who engage in projects to help local schools or students. Linda Gordongordonl@moval.edu
Show ChoirDiana Malanmaland@moval.edu
Sigma NuNational Men’s Fraternity (IFC) Paul Harmonharmonp@moval.edu
Sigma Tau DeltaEnglish Honor SocietyDr. Jennifer Eimerseimersj@moval.edu
Student Government AssociationParent organization to all campus organizations. Gives students ability to have an active role in the growth of Missouri Valley College. Heath Morganmorganh@moval.edu
Student Nurses AssociationTonya Eddyeddyt@moval.edu
Students For ChristInter-Denominational Bible Study Group that has fun learning and rejoicing in Christ's Word. This Group meets every Tuesday evening. Pam Sebastiansebastianp@moval.edu
Tau Kappa EpsilonNational Men’s Fraternity (IFC)
The Delta Published five times per semester by the Mass Communication newspaper classes. The newspaper features journalism work by students and provides news, feature stories, photos, and some advertisements for the college community.David Robertsrobertsd@moval.edu
The Delta Online David Robertsrobertsd@moval.edu
The Purple PatchThe Purple Patch gives students an opportunity to see their work in print as they experience the publishing process. Sigma Tau Delta members serve as the editor and editorial staff for the publication; however, students who are not members of Sigma Tau Delta may be invited by the editor to serve as members of the editorial staff. Dr. Jennifer Eimerseimersj@moval.edu
The SabiduriaMissouri Valley College’s yearbook. Students enrolled in the yearbook course complete the production of the yearbook.David Robertsrobertsd@moval.edu
Theta Phi AlphaNational Women’s Fraternity (NPC)Tiffany Bergmanbergmant@moval.edu
Universal Equality AllianceJen Livengoodlivengoodj@moval.edu
V-ClubVarsity Letterman’s Club Ed Leslielesliee@moval.edu